## Deanna L. Lassegard, MD EMT-P

## **Board Certified Emergency Medicine Physician EMS Medical Director**

E-mail: DeannaLassegard@Hotmail.com BlackHillsMedicalDirection@Gmail.com (605) 381-6388

## **Current Hospital Affiliations:**

o November 2019- current

### **Rapid City Emergency Services**

353 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701

o October 2019- current

### **Spearfish Monument Health**

1440 N Main St, Spearfish, SD 57783

o June 2019- current

### **Sturgis Monument Health**

2140 Junction Ave, Sturgis, SD 57785

o July 2018- current

## **Campbell County Memorial Hospital**

501 S Burma Ave, Gillette, WY 82716

## **Current EMS Medical Directorships:**

o October 2020- current

Wyoming Regional EMS

Position: Medical Director for Wyoming Regional EMS

o September 2022- current

**Peabody Energy** 

Position: EMS Medical Director for North Antelope Rochelle Mine

o August 2022-current

**Black Hills Medical Direction** 

**President and Medical Director** 

o June 2022- current

**National Forest Service** 

Position: Local Emergency Medical Advisor (LEMA) for Eastern Wyoming, South Dakota, and Nebraska National Forests and National Grasslands

South Dakota, and Nebraska National Forests and National Gras

o June 2022- current

**Arch Resources** 

Position: EMS Medical Director for Black Thunder and Coal Creek mine rescue teams

o July 2021- current

**Nolan Independent Management (NIM)** 

Position: Medical Director for EMS clinical operations company

o March 2021- current

**Campbell County Memorial Hospital** 

Position: Medical Director of Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE) team

o August 2020- current

**Campbell County Health EMS** 

Position: Medical Director for Campbell County EMS and Newcastle EMS

o August 2020- current

**Campbell County Fire Department** 

Position: Medical Director for Campbell County Fire Department

### **Education History:**

# Residency: Emergency Medicine East Carolina University at Vidant Medical Center

May 2015-July 2018

#### Elected Positions:

- o Chief Resident
- o Co-Chair of Intern Mentorship Program
- o Program Evaluation Committee member

## Medical School: Sanford School of Medicine, University of South Dakota

July 2010-May 2105

#### Elected Positions:

- Medical Student Association President and Treasurer
- Medical Students For Choice political action group President

#### Memberships:

- Women in Medicine group of Sanford School of Medicine
- South Dakota State Medical Association
- Awards:
  - o South Dakota chapter ACEP "Excellence in Emergency Medicine" Award
  - o Gold Humanism Honor Society Inductee

# Undergraduate: Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) South Dakota State University

September 2004-May 2009

### • Elected Positions:

o Class of 2009 student representative to council

## **Memberships and Certifications:**

- o President-elect of Wyoming chapter of National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP-Wyo)
- o Fellow American Academy of Emergency Medicine (FAAEM)
- o National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP) member
- o Wilderness Medical Society member
- o American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) member
- o South Dakota State Medical Society member
- o NREMT- Paramedic certified since 2005
- o ATLS, ACLS, PALS certified

## **Advanced Training:**

- Wilderness Medical Society Wilderness EMS Medical Director course 2022
- o NAEMSP National EMS Medical Directors Course and Practicum 2022
- o EMS subspecialty certification review course 2021